Board of Directors

Friends of Bosque del Apache is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors.

Our board focuses on policy issues and has fiduciary responsibility for the organization. Board officers serve two-year terms, and board members serve three-year terms. Both may serve two consecutive terms.


President: Mary Ruff

Vice President: Jim Lommen

Secretary: Lesley Urquhart

Treasurer: Jon d’Alessio


Linda Barker

Cathy Eells

Pat Funes

Forest Graber

Mary Beth Kuderik

Lane Leckman

Jim Lommen

Jonathan Manley

Rex Myers